Comments (12)

  • Oh, my -- that is a lot of damage, and the sky shots are really foreboding. I hope that weather passes on quickly! The 6th shot looks a lot like Saadia's -- I hope it is not!

  • @slmret: No Janet, none of the above pictures are from our street. Saadi's home did not have any damage by God's grace. These pictures I posted here, are from the link on facebook. But I saw them all with my eyes while I went around town to take some pictures.

  • Amazing -- I'm so glad we don't have tornadoes here -- though in the last few years we've had water spouts, which are tornadoes that occur over the ocean.

  • It is a good thing nobody was injured. We once had a tornado on Main Street in the middle of town. A hundred people quickly found their way to a basement, no injuries. It would seem we carry the survival moves in our DNA.

  • @slmret: These can wreak havoc on land, as well. Daytona Beach had one this past April.

  • Again, Zakiah, I am relieved that you and family are okay.

  • Good Morning, Dr. Zakiah. Yes, many people around the country are suffering. We are suffering due to no rain or snow.

  • The raw power of nature is terrifying and reminds us that we are not really in control (even if we try to convince ourselves otherwise...)

  • scary stuff! :(

  • @we_deny_everything: @murisopsis: @RighteousBruin:

    Thank you all for your concerned words. Needless to say it was a scary week. We have not had any rain since Monday. The ground needs to get some relief from all that rain.

  • @HUMOR_ME_NOW: I heard that California got some much needed rain for two straight days. I hope your area was among that.

  • @fwren: yup! Very.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment