November 24, 2013

  • Relief

    Finally some good news. Dave is really beginning to feel better. The pain that he has had is now just a dull discomfort. The best news is that his PSA levels are coming down very well. I am so grateful to God for this miraculous response. Thank you all for your kind thoughts, good wishes and sincere prayers. I am indebted to all of you.  Saadi is finally able to fall asleep and not wake up in the middle of the night with anxiety. She has had such a rough road thus far.

    I hope you don't mind me talking about Dave so much. I feel like I don't have any thing other than that to talk about. I haven't written a poem in such a long time. Haven't posted pictures of food. Just had been walking around in a daze this whole time. I pray that Dave continues to feel better and we will get back to the routine of our lives.

    Going to a luncheon to Pittsfield (45 miles from here) to attend a retirement party, a (luncheon) for my friends. They did their residency training with me. Their children are giving this party, and I had thought that if Dave was feeling good, then I would attend it. So now I decided that I would go and have some fun there. may be I will take some pictures too.

     

    Advent of Winter.

    The grass is losing its green.

    the blades look worn and tired.

    I lower myself and whisper,

    ‘Tiny blades of grass, your steps are small

    and vulnerable. Do you feel alone

    while you possess the earth under your tread”?

    The blades of grass look at me and say,

    “we seek our crowd in the earth.

    Have you seen the tree? It was part of this earth too,

    now it seeks its solitude in the blue of the sky”!

    ZSA 2011.

    {picture from Google}

Comments (23)

  • This is wonderful news! I love this poem. I think I am the grass today but tomorrow I hope to be the tree!

  • I am so glad Dave is feeling better, and that Saadi is able to sleep again. I know that when something like that happens, you can't seem to think about anything else. Life is very hard sometimes. Continuing to pray for you all. Have a safe trip, and a good time at the party.

  • It is a good thing, to talk about family- especially when the news is positive! <3

  • So happy to hear the good news! :-) I will continue to pray for Dave and all the family! I'm so glad your daughter can finally sleep better. They've been through so much! :-(

    Your poem is beautiful!!! Some days we feel like the delicate little blades of grass being trampled on...other days we are like the tall sturdy tree swaying in the breeze and giving shade to others. :-)

    Thank you for talking about Dave and for sharing his struggle...so we could uplift you in love! Thank you for letting us surround you and your family with prayers and love and healing wishes! :-)

    Enjoy the party! You are ready for a chance to breath and laugh and enjoy! :-)

    HUGS!!! :-)

  • So happy to hear of Dave feeling better! I'm glad you can start to feel good again and enjoy things in life. Hope you have a lovely time at the retirement party.

  • Xanga is a place where we can express one's feelings and be heard with compassion .
    You know , Zakiah ,i am glad for Dave. And indeed I prayed for him at church and for my oldest daughter ( the " duchess" ) who will get a thyroidectomy next Friday .
    Keep hope and faith.
    Love
    Michel

    • I will be thinking of the Duchesss, who has the same birthday as mine I think. I hope every thing will go very well for her. I have no words to thank you for your kind words of encouragement and for the prayers you have offered for my son in law. Yes, I do keep hope and faith close to my heart. I wouldn't know how I would be able to live without them. Thank you for every thing dear Michel.
      Love,
      Zakiah.

  • I am so happy he is feeling better and things are panning out I will keep praying with a fever for him and no I really don't mine you writing about him because you need a place to tell your story and I have a heartfelt need to know how to pray for him...

    God bless you and all your darling family

  • I had my thyroid tested a 4 weeks ago. There is no cancer. They can't do anything until my blood levels make their way out of the "borderline" area. So I'm going to wait, pay off the medical bills. I know it's not cancer, so I feel I can wait!! Thanks so much for your concern!! It means a lot!!

    • It is not about cancer but about hyperthyroidism. the labs have to be checked regularly. But I am sure your physician knows that.

  • It's good to read this wonderful news. I hope he continues to recover.

  • Great news for both Dave and Saadia. I am glad for you as well. Loved your poem.

    blessings

    frank

  • That's great news about Dave and I hope it continues! I'm sure that getting away for awhile will do you some good.
    Are you going to have Thanksgiving? Hubby and I are here, alone, so I think I will cook up something good. I have a recipe from an Indian cookbood for bhuna ghosht and will give that a try. Hubby suggested I get basmati rice and I'm glad he did because it cooks up much fluffier than the regular stuff! I made tamatar aloo yesterday. It was pretty good. There's is a restaurant he wants to take me to so that I can taste what the dishes SHOULD taste like!

    • Dian, I am so proud of you. Making bhuna goshth and tamatar aloo is a big feat. I think I have your address in my documents. If I don't, then I will let you know. I want to send you the cook book I got printed here a few years back. Follow the recipes from a good cook book Dian, and then you will realize how bad the restaurant dishes taste. Seriously.

  • glad to know things are looking up. great pic, by the way. seems peaceful.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment