May 5, 2017

  • An Update.

    I was in Chicago this week and retuned home late on Tuesday night. I went to see Eunice and help her out. You all know how sick she as been. The last time I went in early April, she was beginning to look somewhat better, but still very weak and tired, with no appetite.
    But this time, I was so happy to see that she had improved almost 90%. Her appetite is back and she is able to walk and doesn't feel dizzy anymore. I had made some Indian food and taken for her, and she actually enjoyed that.
    Took her out for a ride and even though the days were all rainy and gloomy and so damp, she looked the better for getting out of the condo. She has started back to work, working half days for three days a week.

    I am so charged! I loved this Eunice, and how good she looks. I hope she continues to feel great now.
    Just thought I would let you all know. I hope I am able to post this on xanga now... I have tried posting last week about my paintings and flowers but couldn't do it. Kept getting a message, "oops, this page is not available now." I know I still have my xanga membership till the middle of 2018. I have written to Eugenia, but she has not responded.

    So here goes.

Comments (6)

  • I read this when you posted it a minute ago. That's what it said. :) I am glad she is doing better and that you can help her. These wet, cold rainy days are not nice to be out in. Blessings wished for you and her!

  • I'm glad your friend is better. Praying that it will continue. I like your poem above, though it's kind of sad.

  • This came through just fine -- can you tell us how you made the payment. I have written to Eugenia with ono answer, and understand from Val that Eugenia may no longer be at Xanga! So glad Eunice is doing better! Will respond to your poem later -- I've had computer issues for the last couple of days!

  • @slmret: Janet, I had paid up front the same year that they said they were going to have to shut down. I thought if I paid enough and others did so too, then perhaps they would stay open as the old xanga. I think I had paid 250 or something like that at that time.
    Eugenia is probably gone. Usually she responds quickly. John Hiler is the person who owned and operated the site. I am pasting his email address and the phone number if you think you would like to use.

    John Hiler
    john@xanga.net
    555 8th Avenue #910
    New York NY10018
    (212)695 4940

  • @mcbery: @ata_grandma: Thank you dear friends.

  • Thank you, Zakiah -- I have had computer issues again so am catching up, but will follow through with this in the next couple of days.

    I'm SO, so glad that Eunice is doing better -- and that you've been with her this past week. I find it helps me to do better when I know others are also doing better!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment