June 20, 2017

  • Torture (c)

    I am a road at night and
    in silence I relive the
    memories of the footsteps of the day.

    I listen to the heaviness
    of the soldiers’ boots,
    of the way they hated and killed--

    the country praised them
    called them heroes--
    God, in shame hastens to hide
    Its memory under the green grass!

    In the morning the sunshine greets
    me with a smile. My eyes rain tears
    and I continue to talk to my heart!©

    ZSA_MD
    June 2017.

    The orchids are blooming after months of hibernation.

    IMG_6589

    This one is a rare one. It only gets one bloom but stays alive for weeks at a time.

    IMG_6588

    I love the speckles on this one. As if someone threw blood all over the white petals. And finally, IMG_6586

    I just love this one. The almost pink petals have an orange center. These orchids are among my favorites.

    Hope the fathers among my readers had a great day today. Have a great week!

    Z. { I am sorry the images cannot be seen here, apparently. They came out just fine on WP}}

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment